Four days is forever and 13 years was nothing

A random cacophony of noise. I’m back to the static, enraged flies crashing through my mind. Angrily shredding the air with their filament wings.

My tattered insistence that there must be my honour. And I can’t reveal or allow what I want. Because there’s that noise, that shouts I’m not worthy. To scuttle a ship, burn it in fury.

Adrift for all those years. Some part of this knight wants to be a pirate. Dreams of the day that a ship would rescue me from this barren piece of wood on the burning ocean.

The ship comes, the ship comes. A figurehead with beautiful eyes.

A rescue, salvation.

Burn and take.

I promised.

I’d forgotten the chaos. I’m in love with the chaos. The fury and the pain. And without it I’m just a lost poet without a pen. And with it I write my words with my blood as my ink.

Some place in the middle.

There’s just black and white.

Leave a comment